Got dat BLUE Belt..!!!

MMA, BJJ, & The Martial Arts
Masato
Site Admin

Got dat BLUE Belt..!!!

Postby Masato » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:06 pm

Hey all

Got my Blue last week! Feeling stoked.

I've been falling on and off the BJJ wagon since like 1999. Really terrible how long its taken to get this, lol

After having kids, building a career, getting sick, a bunch of injuries, being a lazy fuck and making a ton of excuses, its only now in my 40's that I'm really understanding the kind of commitment and discipline it truly takes to progress. I hope to continue the pace, I don't want to fall off that wagon anymore.

Its weird how it changes the mind, I grappled better right after that promotion than I ever have before, I feel like I've entered a whole new world everything's different

Can't wait to get back on the mats for a second test drive :D

Luigi

Postby Luigi » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:14 pm

Congrats bud!

Canuckster

Postby Canuckster » Mon Dec 05, 2016 10:40 pm

Congrats again bro, we gots to go break that thing in yo......
People say they all want the truth, but when they are confronted with a truth that disagrees with them, they balk at it as if it were an unwanted zombie apocalypse come to destroy civilization.

Edge Guerrero
Location: Smackdown Hotel at "the corner of Know Your Role Blvd

Postby Edge Guerrero » Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:21 am

- Congratulations Masato.
All the great warriors toward human history have wore the noble color of Blue, Super-man, Leonardo the ninja turtle, Spider-man and Batman.
- I rent this space for advertising

Don't be selfish, preserve this world for the next generations.

I'll never long for what might have been
Regret won't waste my life again
I won't look back I'll fight to remain

Luigi

Postby Luigi » Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:34 am

Edge Guerrero wrote:- Congratulations Masato.
All the great warriors toward human history have wore the noble color of Blue, Super-man, Leonardo the ninja turtle, Spider-man and Batman.

lol Great point.