Uncle Mega's B-Movie Ping Pong Project

A True Open Forum; Share/Discuss whatever you like
Masato
Site Admin

Uncle Mega's B-Movie Ping Pong Project

Postby Masato » Sun Aug 06, 2017 12:04 am

So apparently our man Uncle Mega here has a genius concept for a movie; a B-level style farce about the underground world of Chinatown Ping Pong Hustlers

:D :D :D

Or maybe he can word it better

- He said somethin like its too much work for him but I think its worth exploring!

If he is cool with it, lets use this thread to brainstorm ideas. Characters, storylines, whatever flavor we can bring. I think its a really original idea. As an amateur writer I would take the challenge to try to craft a working storyline from the concepts if we could get it to start hummin

Here is some early visual inspiration, but it sounds like Mega has some much better stuff in his noggin, some memorable characters and a half-baked idea for a story already

What do you think? Another MT Forums Collaborative project? So far all our creative endeavors have produced nothing but legendary material, lol :D

Megaterio Llamas

Postby Megaterio Llamas » Sun Aug 06, 2017 12:30 am

I would first like to go into Chinatown and try to track down any folks that might still be alive and remember the scene well. I'm thinking this could be perhaps best rendered as a pseudo doc told in flashbacks from the memory of an old Chinese woman when she was a beautiful young girl. I have always felt that if done right, this story could elevate those denizens of the dingy pong pong dens of Pender and Gore streets to heroic status up on the silver screen. It could depict Chinese people as heroes and for once Vancouver actually could play itself. Both would be rare if not unique events and worthy goals imo. There is a lot for me to unpack here, I had ditched this idea long, long ago.
el rey del mambo

Megaterio Llamas

Postby Megaterio Llamas » Sun Aug 06, 2017 12:35 am